Fashion Friday (Lady in Red)

Today’s Fashion post is of the outfit I wore on Sunday. I was going to an outdoor food festival thing with some friends, and being that this is Texas I wanted something that was light and was going to keep me cool yet still look stylish. I must say I am quite thrilled with this look and I hope you all are too.

963396489656IMG_967096689658IMG_9673 And this is why I wear shorts under my dresses 😉

Earrings: Forever 21 I cannot find the link to these but they have several similar styles. http://www.forever21.com/Search/SearchResult.aspx?dsNav=Ntk:primary%7carrowhead+earrings%7c3%7c,Ny:True,Ro:0,Up:regular&dsDimensionSearch=D:arrowhead+earrings,Dxm:AllPartial,Dxp:3&dsCompoundDimensionSearch=D:arrowhead+earrings,Dxm:AllPartial,Dxp:3&br=f21&keyword=arrowhead+earrings&fromsearch=true

Dress: Cotton On one of my favorite stores ever. Here’s the link to the dress I am wearing http://us.cottonon.com/shop/product/miller-tea-dress-triangle-aztec—crimson/ I loved how this dress had a bit of a 40’s feel to it.

Bracelet: A gift so I’m not sure where it is from.

Bag: Charming Charlies, I just love this bag, it’s the perfect size for everything I need, and I love that I can wear it crossbody.

Shoes: Ross. They’re so comfortable I love these babies, normally sandals rub blisters but these don’t HALLELUJAH!

6 thoughts on “Fashion Friday (Lady in Red)

    • Awe thank you, my sister takes my pictures for me, I would be lost without her. Shorts are an absolute must for me, I’m too busy to worry about my dress flying up and everyone seeing my underpants haha 😉

  1. I love the outfit, of course! And wonderful pics overall. But it is your gorgeous hair that gets me! Ipray for curls like this. Did you ever perm it?

    • Oh thank you so much, my hair is naturally pretty curly so I just scrunch it and hit the less curly portions (I have weird bits of hair that don’t curl) with a very skinny curling rod.

Leave a comment