Fashion Friday Featuring Punkabilly

This week’s Fashion Friday will be featuring Punkabilly Clothing. Punkabilly is the result of Tom, a man with a passion for punk rock and rockabilly, meeting Naomi,  a highly rated model scout who had always dreamt of becoming a fashion designer. Someone who understands the punk/rockabilly culture and someone who truly understands fashion? A match made in heaven if you ask me. They’re based out of Bangkok Thailand and ship their products worldwide, in fact you get free shipping when you purchase $100 worth of pieces, and let me tell you $100 will get you pretty far. One of the problems I run into with dressing the way I do is that the pinup/rockabilly style can get very expensive! Punkabilly has fabulous prices but doesn’t skimp on quality. My dress is 95% cotton 5% spandex making it sturdy, but comfortable enough to wear for everyday occasions. I actually wore this for Christmas shopping on Christmas Eve, so comfort was pretty important. My measurements are 36″ 27 1/2″ 36″ so I got a size large, and it is a perfect fit, so I’d say they remain true to size. I know how that can always be a bit of a gamble when purchasing items online, so no need for worry here.

58835906589159545887590259355922

Flower Hair Clip Got it at a craft fair but Claires has a great option  http://www.claires.com/store/us/goods/hair/cat1260200/barrettes+%26+clips/p65480/glitter+edge+flower+clip/

Dress: Punkabilly http://www.punkabillyclothing.com/pin-up-rockabilly-dress-p-163

Flats: Payless http://www.payless.com/store/product/detail.jsp?catId=cat10088&subCatId=cat10276&skuId=132564120&productId=69922&lotId=132564&category=&catdisplayName=Womens

I hope you all enjoyed this post and that you check out Punkabilly Clothing http://www.punkabillyclothing.com/ I love you guys, happy Friday!

About Sarah Forshaw

My name is Sarah and I am a freelance portrait photographer. I love art, music, and life in general. My blog will consist of my photography, life, random thoughts, and anything else I feel the need to write about. Hope you enjoy my blog.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Beauty, Fashion, Fashion Friday, Forshaw Photography, jewelry, Makeup, Photography, Pinup, Portrait Photography, Retro, Rockabilly, Vintage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fashion Friday Featuring Punkabilly

  1. That dress is P-E-R-F-E-C-T on you! Holy crap. I’ve heard of Punkabilly Clothing, but I’ve always been hesitant to try them since I can’t try them on. (But HOLY CHEAP PRICES, BATMAN!) How were the shipping times, do you feel?)

    • Oh my goodness you’re so sweet thank you! Typical shipping times are 10-14 days, and my package took 14 days to arrive and that was in December when mail arrival dates are almost never what you expect. So hooray for that!

Leave a Reply

